The Norwalk Community College Foundation is pleased to welcome to its Board of Directors Kenneth Bernheim of Wilton, a Senior Vice President and Enterprise Relationship Specialist at Bank of America.

“Our Board of Directors is comprised of a dedicated team of community leaders committed to supporting student success at Norwalk Community College,” said Carrie Bernier, Executive Director of the NCC Foundation. “We are excited to welcome Kenneth.  Our board is pivotal in furthering the Foundation’s mission to support NCC.  As we look to the post-pandemic recovery for our community, the NCC Foundation is at the forefront of creating programs to retrain displaced workers and provide high quality, accessible and affordable college education to sustain a productive workforce that is ready to lead us in the next phase of growth in Fairfield County.”

Kenneth works closely with Bank of America’s Global Commercial Bank and Global Wealth and Investment Management divisions to provide access to a full range of commercial and investment banking, global markets and wealth management solutions to its clients.  He joined Bank of America in 2011 after a fourteen-year career within the financial services industry with UBS PaineWebber, Wachovia Bank and Fairfield County Bank.  Kenneth has previously served on the Board of the Food Bank of Lower Fairfield County.

“It’s an honor to join the NCC Foundation Board and to help advance its important work providing access to quality higher education in Fairfield County,” said Kenneth. “Bank of America is a strong partner and supporter of NCC’s mission, and is committed to supporting workforce development by building community and business partnerships that advance career skills matched to employment opportunities in our community.”

The 2020-2021 Norwalk Community College Foundation Board of Directors are: President, George A. Reilly of Rucci Law Group; Vice President, Susan G. Weinberger of Mentor Consulting Group; Treasurer, Jon Gold of Edgehill Partners, LLC; Secretary, Laura Erickson.  Directors: Tara Arnold of Bridgewater Associates, L.P; Livia Barndollar of Pullman & Comley, LLC ; Kenneth Bernheim of Bank of America; Erin M. Catapano of Praxair, Inc.; Jennifer Croswell; Noradeen Farlekas of MMBB Financial Services; Vasso Gyftopoulos, RN; Julie M. Johnson, Executive Leadership Coach; Jacqueline G. Labatt-Simon; Deborah C. McLean, Adjunct Professor, Columbia (SIPA); Vince Murphy of ProCeritas Consulting LLC; Tameika G. Miller of the Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce; G.M. O’Connell of Tango Modem, LLC ; Warren Peña of Massachusetts Mutual/Modus Park Advisors, LLC; Amy Richman of Pitney Bowes, Inc.; Laura Sterner of Point72; Stuart C. Weismiller  of Marketing Tactics, LLC; Joseph R. Zimmel. Emeritus Directors: Joan Barksdale;  Edwin A. Bescherer;  Carlton T. Goodnow; Ann S. Mandel; Eleanor S. Riemer, Ph.D.

If you would like to help Norwalk Community College students achieve their academic and professional goals, consider a gift to the NCC Foundation:

ATTENTION Scholarship Students,

Please note that the NCC Foundation is independent from Norwalk Community College/CT State College.

The NCC Foundation is a separate 501(c) (3) non-profit organization that is NOT part of Norwalk Community College/CT State College.

When you provide NCC Foundation with your personal information for scholarships, we keep it private.

Thank you.